On my walk to work this morning I (Steve) encountered this.

Andy Goldsworthy, here, in Iowa City?!?!?  Looks like something he might do…  I mulled over his philosophy as I walked to the shop, this part in particular:  I have become aware raw nature is in a state of change and how that change is the key to understanding. I want my art to be sensitive and alert to changes in material, season and weather.

At the shop there was this Pugsley we built yesterday.  It is going to MK Fender World HQ & Workshop on Friday to have a set of full custom full coverage fenders built and mounted.  Stay tuned for follow up pics on that project!

Back to the grass patch, I took the Pugsley for a test ride, and rolled back to effect a state of change via changes in material, in this case repeated and multi-directional crossings, with the Pugsley.  Honestly, I like the previous artistic effort better, but I bet the execution of my creative process was more fun than watching the snow fall might have been.

