Last night I (Steve) rode the Ride of Silence here in Iowa City.  There were about 40 of us that gathered in the ped mall downtown and rode around town for 90 minutes to remember those who have been injured and killed while riding bikes.  It is always a tough ride for me.  I know far too many people who have been hit by cars while riding, including Cody, and I have known a couple who have been killed, so I ride in their memory.  Thanks to the organizers and those who rode with me.

Photo courtesy Donald Baxter.  Thanks Donald!

Tonight the focus is back on Bike to Work Week with the now classic Old Pi to New Pi ride!  We will be gathering at Chauncy Swan Park across from City Hall at 5:30 and riding to the New Pioneer Coop in Coralville where the New Pi will have food and music.  We will be closing at 5:30 so we can enjoy the ride.

