By all accounts ARTCRANK Des Moines has been a great success.  Opening night attendance was heavy and so were sales of posters, proceeds of which go to the Des Moines Bicycle Collective.  Several posters sold out completely and a few more are nearly gone.  The show runs until May 29th, so you still have time to go see the work and support local art & bicycle culture.

Here is my linocut poster as it hangs at Instinct Gallery.  Sorry for its blurriness but opening night was madness, and I had to quickly get the shot before shuffling along to the next poster.  The Des Moines Social Club was a fabu venue, and I’m excited about the gallery.  Perhaps I’ll come up with a larger project to fill its entirety?  Or, maybe I’ll just enjoy my newfound freetime by spending only seven days a week at the bike shop, instead of the previous, uh, seven.

Thanks to all the folks who organized the show, those who attended, and those who spent their hard-earned cash on my work!

