Our shop focuses on commuting, touring, used bikes, solid mechanical work, and sound advice.  We don’t stock the latest and greatest carbon bike bits or hyperlight wheelsets.  But we have a racing team with a roster of Steve!  This past weekend I rode my bike out to Kent Park for the unofficial season opener, the Kent Park Classic.

Photo Angy Snoop

Kent Park is sort of a mass start event, there are over 100 riders out there at once and the categories start at small intervals.  I rode in the 30+ category and tasted the sweet flavor of victory!  Over the one other person that rode the 30+…

How did I do it, you ask?  Well, I rode a steel frame/fork bicycle equipped with MK Wood Fenders!  Wood is natures carbon fiber, you know?  Also, to build the raw strength needed to excel on the hills of the four mile Kent Park circuit I did some heavy hauling of steel frames and parts to the salvage yard with the greatest stuff mover known to humankind, the Xtracycle with Bikes at Work Trailer!

Look out stuff, there is none of you that can not be moved by this partnership.  And look out racers, with more heavy hauling to be done I will only be getting stronger!  Roar.

The 30¢ squad has a flexible race schedule, but look for it/me at the Sylvan Island Stampede, the Old Capital Criterium (if I can talk myself into it), the Almanzo 100, the Dirty Kanza 200, and that is as far as I have planned but there are sure to be others so stay tuned!

