Today we got to see one of the fruits of yesterday’s labors, the Raleigh mixte with FreeRadical!

STP82725

We put some extra threads on the steerer tube and installed the headset, the owner took care of the rest.  That is one nice looking ride!

I (Steve) have been having fun of loads with my longtail touring townie, today it carried glass recycling.

STP82723

I love all our cargo carrying bikes, but one thing I love about the FreeRad in particular is the ease of loading.  Open the center strap, shove stuff in, clip center strap, and off you go.  We have taken a huge load of newsprint to recycle, carried a couple of pumpkins and a huge bag of peppers home from the farmers market, and run many other errands already.  Long live long tails!

And welcome to November!  Cody and I are hard at work learning to unicycle (Cody is way better than me) and are looking forward to the Jingle Cross.  We are proud sponsors of the Beginner Women category all three days this year and are happy to be providing a brand spanky new MASI CXR frameset to one of the lucky women!

masicxr.php

I will be racing all three days so come heckle me, I probably deserve it…

Last news, the Your Change Can Make A Difference Can is over $22.00 now to Adopt A Turkey at Farm Sanctuary!  We need $25.00 to adopt one and since this is the season of giving thanks (especially if you are an adopted turkey) we are going to extend this Can through November so let’s see if we can make it two Turkeys adopted!

