Today we got our first shipment of Arkel bags.  They are really nice.  I have been using the

stp82120

T-28’s (the blue ones) for a couple of years now and they are great.  First up, the Arkel locking system keeps the bags right where you put them – on your rack.  I don’t think the bags could come off unless your whole rack flew off your bike.  But they are very easy to put on and take off.  Amazing!  They are also super tough and the ones I have been using are a little faded maybe but they basically seem new.  Don’t just take it from me, for I am not alone, these bags will get you Out There as far as you want to go.

In other intrepid two wheeled travel news, Trans-Iowa is tomorrow.  For those of you unfamiliar with this, I invite you to read my terribly long explanation.  So long it needed its own webpage!  I have happily sworn off the event, and will be happily sleeping when it begins until the cats start pawing at my face, but then after they are let out I will go happily back to sleep.

Anyway, one of the Nice participants, Dave, and one of his Pals, who is promoting the spectacle and is, coincidentally, also named Dave stopped into the shop yesterday.

stp82119

They showed off their rigs and we talked bikes and bikes and long rides.  This is one of the best parts about owning a bike shop.

stp82118

We talked Tom Teesdale.

stp82116

We talked Vassago.  You can type Vassago almost entirely left handed!

stp82115

We talked Odyssey Twister pedals, which we will have in stock next week.

stp82117

Good luck to Dave & Dave & Ari & Steve & Paul and everyone else Out There this weekend!  Cody & I will be In The Shop, 10 – 4 Saturday, 1 – 4 Sunday.

You can follow Dave’s progress here if he turns on his SPOT.

